I Successfully Created a COLD Room in My Room

Another piece of travel memory that I really want to keep and share. ❤

Back in late March, I got a double room in Okinawa City.

The weather was getting a bit warmer and with the air conditioner (on warm air) and just a single sheet of blanket at night, everything was fine. In the wee hours of the night/morning, temperature can still drop to as low as 7 degrees Celsius (44.6 F), but it is generally an upper 10 (50 F) degrees in the day, sometimes even going into the early 20s (68) degrees.

2017-07-22_07-04-54

The above is the layout of my room and boy, it is REALLY spacious (not a high-end hotel still!!!). Those beds are the 3/4 beds which are a cross between a single and queen sized bed.

The single most queer thing was really that they have wardrobes so HUGE I am sure I can go to Narnia if I walk in deeper. They are build on the wall and the top compartments reached all the way to the ceiling.

However, the single most unwelcoming thing I feel about it was… the inside are all unfinished wood. Everything looked a bit worn and I just feel that I might get a thin piece of wood stab into my finger/feet and have it lodge there. >__O

To make it even more mysterious, the room light doesn’t reach the deep interior when the natural day light cease; it just looked scary.

And too cheap to pay for drying, I would hang my damp laundry at the next best place, the shower curtain rod. I marked it as a row of X on the drawing.

Wanting to speed up the drying and to prevent things from stinking, I had the bathroom’s window wide opened too. Then the door closed. Next, all the cold night air entered and stayed there.

So… each time I visit the bathroom/toilet, I essentially stepped into a very cold room. At one point I had to place the extra smaller towel on the floor if not I be stepping on tiles made of ice.

Dealing with anything below 30 (86 F) degrees Celsius is still a very curious thing to me. I live in Singapore, a tropical island near the Equator.

コメントを残す

